The Sea…An Eternal Beginning…

“The sea does not reward those who are too anxious, too greedy, or too  impatient.

One should lie empty, open, choiceless as a beach …

Waiting for a  gift from the sea.”

Anne  Morrow Lindbergh

The-sea

Looking at the Mediterranean. Torrevieja.2013

This Week the Photo Challenge is “The Sea“…What is for us the sea? I truly believe Anne´s words…To me the sea is like a box I can open any time…And any time something different will be offered to me, depending on my mood, on my happiness or on my sorrows…

20 pensamientos en “The Sea…An Eternal Beginning…

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea | Beauty through Photographs

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea ~ Los Pescadores Niños | In Da Campo

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea – Swimming In Poetry | wordswithnannaprawn

    • You are too kind Imelda!!!! In general I wait till the theme is on the air, and then I go out looking for something to shoot…Other times, I have these pics I really love waiting for their opportunity!🙂

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Sea | WoollyMuses

  5. Wonderful image!!
    I believe the sea is what we need it to be for us…
    For me it is a place for serenity and contemplation. Need to be there…..

Responder

