High Trees in a Winter Landscape…

Cold is here, and I have been looking through my winter pictures…

Last year,like every year, we spent our X-mas in C.´s house…He is from Syracuse, New York, and the landscape in Winter is absolutely magic…Trees are high, high, high, and old and wise, for sure…

Winter Forest

“In the depth of winter I finally learned that there was in me an invincible summer”

Albert Camus

Would you like to see higher things? You should go to Sue´s “A Word in your ear”

41 pensamientos en “High Trees in a Winter Landscape…

  1. I know and love this quote🙂, and I LOVE Camus. Your photo is truly special🙂 I hope I will be able to catch something this nice when we get covered in snow. Excellente trabajo, Ilargia🙂

    • Muchas gracias Paula!!!! The truth is that it is almost impossible not to make great pics on those forests….The only problem is the temperature…It is very cold, and I am not able to take pics with gloves, so after I am always without sensitivity on my hands!!!🙂🙂

    • If that is because of the cold I understand you…:)🙂
      I was feeling frozen after I took the pics…And a Little miserable as well…But we must agree that landscapes in Winter are awesome<!!!!

  2. Beautiful! Snow has not come to Sweden yet this year. We had sooo much last year that I’m not really longing for it either… But it is beautiful!
    Have a wonderful weekend!

    • Thanks a lot Marie…Here is cold, but not snow …Last year even here snowed a lot, but of course not so much as in USA…Well, C. says here NEVER snows a lot!!!🙂
      Have a great weekend you too!

  3. Pingback: A Word a Week Photography Challenge-Birds | WoollyMuses

  4. Pingback: A Word a Week Photography Challenge-Harrier Hawk | WoollyMuses

Responder

